Acasă » pentru si despre copii » Poezii in engleza

Poezii in engleza

Poezii in engleza preluate de pe intrenet:

Mary had a little lamb
Mary had a little lamb,
Little lamb, little lamb.
Mary had a little lamb,
Its fleece was white as snow.
And evry where that Mary went,
Mary went, Mary went.
Everywhere that Mary went
The lamb was sure to go.

It followed her to school one day,
School one day, school one day.
It followed her to school one day,
which was against the rule.

It made the children laugh and play,
Laugh and play, laugh and play.
It made the children laugh and play,
laugh and play to see a lamb at school.

So the teacher turned him out
turned him out
turned him out
So the teacher turned him out
And sent him straight away.

Oh, Susana!

1. Oh, I come from Alabama,
With my banjo on my knee,
And I’m going to Louisiana,
My Susana for to see.

Oh, Susana,
Oh, don’t you cry for me,
For I come from Alabama,
With my banjo on my knee.

2. It rained all night the day I left,
The weather was so dry,
The sun so hot, I froze to death,
Susana, don’t you cry!

Oh, Susana,
Oh, don’t you cry for me,
For I come from Alabama,
With my banjo on my knee.

3. The red, red, rose, was in her hand,
The tear was in her eye,
I said: ‘I come from Dixieland,
Susana, don’t you cry!’

Oh, Susana,
Oh, don’t you cry for me,
For I come from Alabama,
With my banjo on my knee.

Twinkle little star

Twinkle, twinlke little star
How I wonder what you are
Up above the world so high
Like a diamond in the sky.
Twinkle, twinkle little star
How I wonder what you are.

Itsy Bitsy Spider

The itsy bitsy spider
Crawled up the water spout
Down came the rain
And washed the spider out
Out came the sun
And dried up all the rain
And the itsy bitsy spider
Crawled up the spout again.

Clementine

In a cavern, in a canyon,
Excavating for a mine,
Lived a miner, forty-niner,
And his daughter, Clementine.

Oh, my darling, oh, my darling,
Oh, my darling Clementine!
You are lost and gone forever,
Dreadful sorry, Clementine.

Light she was and like a fairy,
And her shoes were number nine,
Herring boxes without topses,
Sandals were for Clementine

Oh, my darling, oh, my darling,
Oh, my darling Clementine!
You are lost and gone forever,
Dreadful sorry, Clementine.

Drove she ducklings to the river,
Every morning just at nine,
Stumbled she against a splinter,
Fell into the foaming brine.

Oh, my darling, oh, my darling,
Oh, my darling Clementine!
You are lost and gone forever,
Dreadful sorry, Clementine.

How I missed her, how I missed her,
How I missed my Clementine,
‘Till I kissed her little sister,
And forgot my Clementine

 

Lasă un răspuns

